top of page

Updates on Recent Events

I have not had a chance to post on here recently, a combination of lack of free time and this site taking so long to load through the editor. So what has been happening recently?

I am back in Wuhan teaching, and writing in my free time. I enjoyed the Spring Festival back in Yingtan by writing all day while everyone else sat around and watched TV followed by eating lots of food, it sounds very much like Christmas but without the tree and turkey.

During the Spring Festival holiday along with my family we took a trip on the bus to Longhushan, on the Saturday it was a warm day and after a prolonged period of colder weather it was nice to be outside and enjoying the sunshine. This trip came about because my wife heard the previous day that entry was free, so we and hundreds of others that had heard this clambered onto buses hoping for a cheap day out. The entrance fee was being charged that day so we like many others went to the free areas of the attraction and enjoyed a few hours of play.

It was also our son’s third birthday, he is starting to understand what birthdays are about and was so happy to go with me to collect his birthday cake and later eat it. He also enjoyed playing with his new toys.

At the end of February I had to return to Wuhan in preparation for a new term of teaching, so now I combine teaching with writing. The writing is continuing to increase in volume and hopefully at some time in the not too distant future I can earn enough from writing to earn a living.

If you have enjoyed reading this article, please leave a comment to let me know, it would be great to hear from you and what you think of my blog. Thanks for reading.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page