top of page

Phone Problems and Autumn.

Over the past few weeks I have had some problems with my phone. On some occasions it would not open as it should and could take several attempts before it would finally open. The problem was intermittent, sometimes working ok, at other times not.

smart phone

smart phone on charge

Once I had gained access into my phone another problem would occur, pages would open at random, sometimes several pages at once, the only way to cure it was to switch the phone off then back on again, sometimes this cured the problem, other times not. It was very frustrating, particularly if I had someone call me on the phone and I was unable to answer their call.

The phone is only a few months old, still under guarantee so I returned it to the shop where I bought it, I tried explaining the problem to the person in the shop, but at that time it was working ok and whatever glitch was in my phone was not showing itself. Of course about 30 minutes after leaving the store and back home the problem returned.

I put up with this for another week until I was able to return to the shop; in the meantime my wife had called the shop to tell them of my problem phone as they refused to believe what I had been telling them. On returning to the store a second time, the guy in the shop could not cure the problem and had to concede that it needed to be repaired. So I now have to wait for two or three days until my phone is returned to me, hopefully in full working order.

Summer is finally over in this part of China and we are well into autumn as the hot weather is over and cooler daytime temperatures become the norm. it is now around the mid 20’sC during the afternoon although it can feel cold first thing in the morning. In a few weeks the short autumn season will be replaced by winter, although the winters here are not too cold, very little snow and only occasionally will the temperature drop below zero.

If you have enjoyed ready this blog post, then, please, leave a comment, I would love to hear from you. If you would like to sign up to receive automatic updates you can do this below, thanks for reading this article.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page