top of page

10 Reasons Why I Like Living in China

10 Reasons Why I Like Living in China

Since I first arrived in China in 2007 I have often been asked why I am in China and do I like China.

I hope to answer these questions and more in this article.

Here, is my first of 10 reasons as to why I like living in China.

1/Cost of Living

cost of living

I had worked for many years trying to scrape by while working as hard as I could, often doing two jobs just so I could afford a home, a car, just the essentials but little in the way of a social life. Living here in China, I earn less than I did ten years ago, but my salary goes so much further here. Also I work far less hours than I had to before. I currently teach in a middle school and take just 16 x 40 minute classes each week. Free housing is provided, although my wife and I are buying our own home. We paid a fraction of what a similar sized home would cost back in the UK.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page